Pooling Streams

It’s Friday, but I have no Finished Object to post this week. Today I’m going to bring you an update on a project that has been hibernating in the WIP basket for nearly a year. Yup, it’s been in there that long! I’ve been going through my old projects this week and sorting through the ones I want to finish since I’ve been on the injured list.  Ipulled this bad boy out last night and thought “gee, I really, really want to finish this!”

20120713-062816.jpg

This is the Pooling Streams Stole that I started last August! I think I worked on it for a week and then moved onto something else. Sometimes that is how I roll. I can’t help it.

My wrist has started feeling better the last day or so and I decided that some loose lace knitting would be alright. So I picked up this lonely project and started in on it.  By the time I went to bed I had done another 1.5 pattern repeats! I’m loving the pooling! IT’s turning out just how I envisioned.

20120713-062822.jpg

Here is a shot of the lace pinned out so you can see it in all its glory!

I’m not sure if I will keep it as a scarf or if I will seam it when I’m finished and have an infinity type long scarf/cowl.  I also have no idea why I cast on a provisional cast on originally, unless that was it 🙂

Hope you enjoy your Friday. I hope that next week I can bring you more knitting since I’m healing up quite well!

-AMU

PS if you want to see some actual FOs, head on over to Tami’s!

7 thoughts on “Pooling Streams

  1. I love the colors you used. The bright oranges and yellows are very popular this summer. I can’t wait to see it finished!

  2. Oh my I love it, the colours are so vivid and complement the lovely lace

  3. Pretty yarn. Like fire.

  4. I love the lace. It’s such a pretty pattern.

  5. Oh that pattern is really showing the lovely yarn perfectly. Good for you picking up an old WIP.

  6. I found that the pooling stole/scarf is a really addictive knit.

    Have you found there are gauge differences since you forgot about it for so long?

  7. Pingback: On and Off the Needles | Chronicles of a Fiber Engineer

Leave a Reply

