Sidelined

20120710-064926.jpg

Yup, that’s a wrist brace. I’ve aquired some tendinitis in my right wrist. Mostly likely due to massive amounts of knitting with cotton yarn. Without that stretch, it can apparently play havoc on your tendons.

I’m going on 24+ hours with no knitting. I am suffering from minor symptoms of withdrawl.

I did spend last night with some ice on the wrist and read a decent amount on The House of Silk by Anothony Horowitz. This is a great Sherlock Holmes story. I’m really loving it! This week I might just get some much needed reading done while I’m resting the wrist.

-AMU

6 thoughts on “Sidelined

  1. I read that a couple of months ago- it was really good! Horowitz knows how to write a good story (he did the teen Stormbreaker series while I was at the right age to enjoy them).

  2. Every silver lining has a cloud….this too shall pass.

  3. Hope your wrist will get better soon! πŸ™‚

  4. Sports injury from knitting, not good! Hopefully you’ll be on the mend soon if not you’ll have to teach your toes to knit. πŸ˜‰

  5. Oh no! Take care of yourself.

  6. Oh no, I hope it gets better really soon! Sounds like an excuse to buy some soft, luxury yarn to me πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

