FO Friday: I made yarn!

On a continuation of Wed’s post, I have the FO photos of the yarn I spun up this last week. I finally made some time to go outdoors and photograph it! Yesterday was perfect as it was overcast, and I think those get the best photos because you don’t have the glare from the sun!

The bird’s nest of pre drafted fiber

This is the fiber pre-spinning. I just love the colors! Not my normal ones by any means, but gorgeous nonetheless.  This is 100% Shetland wool dyed by Yarn Pirate. A friend gifted me this fiber last fall when I first started spindling.  I still have another ounce I believe that I plan to spin up sometime in the future!

 On a side note, I can’t believe how good of quality photos my new camera takes. Granted I resized these down for the blog, but the large images are insane! 

For more FO’s, go to Tami’s

-AMU

5 thoughts on “FO Friday: I made yarn!

  1. Congrats! Spinning your own yarn is SUCH an accomplishment. (no sarcasm. I am insanely jealous)

  2. Your camera does take amazing pictures! I love the fiber and your yarn looks great!!!

  3. The colours are gorgeous and I love how the yarn turned out!

  4. Pingback: Tour de Fleece – Days 1 and 2 | Chronicles of a Fiber Engineer

Leave a Reply

