Spinning Tuesday

Well it has definitely been awhile since I had any spinning updates to put on here. I was inspired last night and picked up the spindle and spun 1/2 ounce of my Yarn Pirate Shetland!

1 ounce of Yarn Pirate Shetland Wool

I love how it is spinning up and I think this was definitely more even than previous spinning attempts. I have another half-ounce pre-drafted, so I think I’m going to spin that up in the next couple of days and create another 2-ply. We’ll see how it goes. I’m hoping to spin some more of this and try my hand at navajo plying on the spindle. If anyone has a good YouTube they know of on this, it would be much appreciated! -AMU

Leave a Reply

