WIP Wednesday Returns!

After a week participating in the Knit and Crochet Blog Week I am back with the normal WIP Wednesday Post! I really enjoyed the daily posts and now I have more respect for those that are daily posters. That took a lot of work to come up with the posts each day. The topics were fun, though!

Today’s WIP’s are brough to you by Instagram! I joined the legions of folks using that app and have been having fun with it ever since.  I decided to take place in Barknknit’s Craft Pic a Day in May on there to share a daily craft photo using the tag #craftpicadaymay. Feel free to join in on there if you want!

Hermione's Everyday Sock, almost done!

First up is my progress on Hermione’s Everyday Socks. I am nearly to the toe of the second sock and hope to finish these up sometime soon! I have plans to cast on a pair of Carousel Socks next! 

The other project I have been working on non-stop has been my Baby Chalice Blanket. It is for a dear friend’s baby shower in a few weeks! I’m about 3/4ths of the way through the blanket and need to get a few more skeins of yarn to finish it up this weekend.

 

 

If you would like to see more WIPs, head on over to Tami’s

-AMU

5 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday Returns!

  1. Those socks are looking good!

  2. Wow, fabulous socks. Your other project looks really pretty as well.

  3. I love the colors in those socks! I can’t wait to see Carousel in progress…that’s one crazy-looking pattern (in a good way, LOL!)

  4. Another pair of Hermoines that I LOVE. The yarn you’ve chosen is great!

  5. I literally just finished my Hermione’s socks yesterday — my first pair of socks! Yours look fantastic. I was really happy with mine too…but I’m afraid I’ve already become a sock-knitting addict!

Leave a Reply

