Day 1 – Color

I’ve decided to join in on the 3rd Annual Knit and Crochet Blogger’s Week. Today’s topic is COLOR!

I like color. My favorites being blues and purples. I have been organizing the stash lately and I’ve noticed most colors in my stash fall into the blues and purples. There are a few reds, greens and browns. There are not many bright colors though. I believe that I have some yellow laceweight in the stash and that is probably the brightest.

Lately as I’ve been buying yarn for projects for myself, I’ve been leaning toward the neutrals. I just bought some yarn for a Honey Cowl and chose a yarn that is varigated with whites and browns. I thought that would go with so many outfits versus something bright and colorful. Most of my wardrobe is also blues and purples and after the 4th shawl in those colors I decided I needed to branch out. And by branching out, I mean go towards the neutrals. I don’t think you will be seeing any hot pinks or oranges in my knitting unless it is for someone else!

So what are your favorite colors?

-AMU

 

2 thoughts on “Day 1 – Color

  1. I love that you coded the colours into the text of this post! šŸ˜€ And I think that a honey cowl will be perfect in variegated whites and browns.

  2. Variegated white and brown sounds just like something I’d pick if I were knitting for me šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

