Friday Progress

Wow, it has been over a week since I last posted an update on here. Let’s see, last time I was talking about my test knit. I still need to rip back that sleeve and start over. This may or may not happen this weekend, but I’m thinking it will since the weather is going to be stormy!

I cast on for a Boneyard Shawl by Stephen West for the Knitabulls Podcast KAL in the last week. I’m using some handspun I got in a trade on Ravelry. This has pretty much been sitting next to the computer and being worked on while catching up on shows on Hulu and watching podcasts!

Boneyard out of 70/30 Merino/Silk handspun

I apologize for the absolutley terrible cell phone camera shot, but it was done at 6am this morning when it registered to me that a blog post might be a good thing to do today. 

The next item I’ve been making some progress on is my 2nd Hermione’s Sock out of my BMFA STR Lightweight in Rooster Rock.  In a burst of knitting mojo last night I finished the leg and started the heel flap. I suspect that over the weekend it will get a gusset too! Then it is down to the home stretch.

 

 -AMU

3 thoughts on “Friday Progress

  1. Looking good! I think you could probably pick the worst yarn in the ugliest colors, and a Stephen West pattern would still look amazing.

  2. The Boneyard Shawl looks really nice – I’ve added that pattern to my favorites. Great color for the Hermione socks – love it!

  3. I love that shawl pattern, I bet it looks amazing in handspun 🙂

Leave a Reply

