Knitting Funk

I’m in a knitting funk right now. I’m honestly not inspired by anything I have on the needles. I keep going on Ravelry looking for the next ‘Great Project’. It’s not helping.

The test knit is trucking along. It will be done soon I hope.

My socks are…my socks. I think for the most part I will always have a pair of socks on the needles so I can build up my sock stash. I just can’t get enough of them!

I have a scarf that needs to be finished up and probably can be if I just sit down for a few hours and did it. Movie marathon anyone?

There’s that Tappan Zee cardigan in there too. It’s 3/4 of the way done and again needs a movie marathon to be finished.

I have a drop spindle that I’ve been spinning on. It’s going decent I’d say.  I have the first mini-skein (a little under an ounce) to wash up this weekend and let dry. I’m have the fiber separated out for the next mini-skein so I can try to improve upon the first one. This time I’m going to focus on my tension and twist and perhaps try to Navajo ply on a spindle. We’ll see.

I sold off a Signature Needle I’d purchased back in the fall. Decided it was in a size that I don’t use frequently and I’ve really been considering getting a set of the DPNs from Signature, but I’m not sure if I will or not.

I just feel uninspired right now. Guess I will wait it out and see if it passes.

-AMU

 

One thought on “Knitting Funk

  1. That “knitter’s funk” feeling has been lurking inside of me for the last few weeks as well. I think I’m just getting a bit tired of it all, but then I look at my big stash of yarn and think, “Well, I can’t just waste all this stuff.” I’m hoping that knitting my way through a bunch of shorter projects will help me to get out of this. Here’s hoping we find something exciting to inspire us!

Leave a Reply

