WIP Wednesday: The “Clap” and Some Socks

This week has actually been a rather productive knitting week. I cast on a new sock last Thursday and knit on it throughout the weekend and have now started into the foot of it! I have to say this is the quickest I have ever knit a sock!

Hermione's Everyday Sock

Pattern:  Hermione’s Everyday Sock 

Yarn:  Blue Moon Fiber Arts Socks That Rock LightweightColorway:  Rooster RockNeedles:  2.25 mm DPNs The next project that has been getting the other half of my attention has been my Clapotis! It’s been getting worked on nearly every day! I can’t believe how much it has grown too! I’m nearly done with the first ball of yarn and hope to get into the second in the next few days. I don’t think it is goin to be as long as I would like it to be, but we’ll see as I get closer to finishing it!

Yarn:  So Twizted Sock by CoulrophobiaColorway:  Sandy Beach HoarNeedles:  US 6 (4.0mm) As of late, WordPress has been giving me fits and not letting me post hyperlinks. But feel free to check out some other WIPs on Tamis! -AMU

 

