FO Friday: Socks of Three

My Socks of Three are finally done!!!!

I apologize for the terrible photo, I haven’t had a proper “photo shoot” with them yet and hope to get that done this weekend!

Socks of Three – Socks That Rock Lightweight in Yosemite

Here is a better shot of the side of the sock so you can see the patterning!

Socks of Three

For those of you that don’t know the history on why these are called the Socks of Three, let me give you a bit of back story. I cast these on back in October 2011. I cast them on toe up the first TWO times and knit through to the gusset and heel before realizing they just weren’t the right size. I got so fed up with them I cast on for a top down pair and this is what I came up with!

 
This is a sock that I’m writing a pattern up for and soon I will have it done. I have never designed ANYTHING before so this is a new adventure for me.
 
I have to saythat this is my first STR and now I am addicted!!! I just LOVE this yarn. The resulting socks are so cushy and comfy! I didn’t want to take them off once they were finished.
 
Head on over to Tamis to see some more lovely Finished Objects!
 
-AMU
9 thoughts on “FO Friday: Socks of Three

  1. They look great! Congrats on your first pattern design, is that cabling I spy mixed in with the rib?

  2. Nice to see socks that have good length up the leg! Cute pattern and they look like they fit beautifully. Never tried, never actually seen, STR, but maybe I’d better start looking for some online!

  3. Love the pattern, and the yarn 🙂

  4. those are great – love the way the colors form a pattern.

  5. Fabulous! Good job on being persistent and finishing a pair of your own design. I love the colorway and I look forward to seeing the pattern.

  6. Love the colors in the socks! They look so comfy.

  7. Great socks! I love the way the cable turns into ribbing at the heel. Congratulations on your design.

  8. I love the socks! The colours are great and the stripes match up so well 🙂

Leave a Reply

