Knitcircus Winter 2011/2012 Review

Do you ever enter contests on blogs? I do frequently, but rarely do I win, actually I had never won until this last week when I entered the contest for a free pattern collection of the new Knitcircus EMag for Winter 2011/2012 on WendyKnits’ Blog. I won a free pattern collection for the whole EMag!!! Super excited about this.

I thought I’d do a little bit of a review/highlight some of my favorite patterns in the EMag! I am linking to the pattern notes in Ravelry, but you can buy the entire collection if you follow this link from the Knitcircus Website!

  1. The cover sweater, French Roast Cardi, hooked me from the moment I saw the cover of the magazine. I have a feeling at some point this will be knit and show up in my closet!
  2. Duplicity Cowl – A lovely little double knit cowl! I think I want to make one!
  3. Icey Rivulet – A lovely crescent shaped scarf or shawlette! This has a fun construction technique and a great way to learn a couple new cast ons/bind offs.
  4. Pricilla Vintage Caplet – It seems that capes and things are “in” fashion this year and this little one is perfect for keeping a fall chill at bay!
  5. I just love the lacey border on Ripen, a small one skein shawlette!
  6. Another cute cardigan, the Sandrilene, definitely caught my eye with its cute cabling.
  7. I’m not sure I’d actually knit this cardigan, but I couldn’t resist sharing it with you! It is the super cute Wild Cherry Cardigan. I could see this being adorable on a little girl!

Don’t forget to check out some other awesome patterns in this collection. There are 20 patterns total and I just shared a few of my favorites with you!  Besides the awesome patterns, there are quite a few great articles and product reviews that are worth the read!

I hope everyone has a good Thanksgiving holiday and I wish everyone safe travels!

-AMU

2 thoughts on “Knitcircus Winter 2011/2012 Review

  1. Congrats!!! And not only did you win, but you won something you can actually use–and probably wanted!!! YEAH!!! (I once won a can of men’s hairspray–didn’t even know they MADE hairspray just for men!!!!)

Leave a Reply

