WIP Wednesday: Surya

 

 

Here’s a new project for your eyes this week:  Surya by Caryl Pierre.

Surya

This knit is actually a commissioned knit by a fellow Raveler. I started it a month or so ago and then ended up frogging the progress I’d made on it because I wasn’t liking my gauge. Sometimes you just have to do that. It also gave me some practice with this unique stitch pattern.

The stitch pattern of this shawl is based on the Sunspots stitch from Barbara Walker’s 3rd Treasury. I’m loving it! Very different from anything I’ve ever knit before.

The yarn being used is Wollemeise 100% in the We’re Different Neptune colorway. It’s a lovely tealy blue with a subtle varigation to it. This is the shawl I purchased a pair of Signature Needle Arts in US5 Stiletto tip for. There are a few k3tog and p3tog that you really want some pointy needles for.

I really have enjoyed knitting on this and can’t wait to get farther along in the pattern.

As always with Wednesdays, head on over to Tami’s for more WIPs!

-AMU

 

7 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Surya

  1. What an incredible stitch pattern, and it looks fab in that colour 🙂

  2. Beautiful! I can see why you’d want a stiletto tip!

  3. That’s really lovely! I’ve always wanted some of those Signature stiletto tips – I like a really pointy needle all the time!

  4. That’s an amazing pattern; I look forward to seeing how it goes 🙂

  5. Perfect colour and pattern choice. It looks wonderful. Can’t wait to see more.

Leave a Reply

