FO Friday: Dream Catcher Baby Blanket

Yes, it is finally done! The Dream Catcher Baby Blanket was finished 2 weeks ago but since I was out of town I didn’t get it posted last week.

Dream Catcher Baby Blanket

I am so glad this project is done! The finished piece is quite lovely.  I used Hobby Lobby’s I Love This Yarn in their worsted weight solids. For the edging I did a 6 stitch applied icord. The blanket ended up being more rounded than square which is why the corners are kind of funny looking. If I was smart I would have squared off the icord as I was going instead of just making it rounded. I still think the finished blanket is great. I don’t believe the baby will care all that much 🙂

The colors of Hobby Lobby’s yarn I used: Yellow, Limelight, Grape, Peacock and Hot Rose.  Once finished I still had about 1/4 of a ball of each color left. I calculated that each square took approximately 45 yards of yarn to make.

The pattern comes with the choice of 7 different stitch squares.  I chose 5 and did each color in one stitch motiff. I used the Harris Tweed, Pennant Stitch, Horizontal Dash, Stockinette Stitch Check, and the Basket Stitch.

I am sure this will be happy in its new home later this month!

Head on over to Tami’s for more FO posts!

-AMU

13 thoughts on “FO Friday: Dream Catcher Baby Blanket

  1. It looks awesome, I love it! I bet it is gorgeous to snuggle under, and the colours look fab 🙂

  2. That blanket is just gorgeous! I love the colors and the texture. I bet it will be well loved.

  3. Very nice! The colors and the patterns in the blocks will be very appealing for a baby.

  4. Looks amazing!! I love the bright colours! Great work, have a great weekend!

  5. That is awesome! I love the colours, There’s a very lucky baby getting this for a gift 🙂

  6. Hooray for a finished and radiantly beautiful blanket! 😀 I love the different stitch patterns, too.

  7. Beautiful 🙂 love the colours 🙂

  8. Those colours make me happy just looking at them.

  9. Great colour choices!

  10. Such a gorgeous blanket! Great colours!

  11. I love the colors and the blanket looks really fun. And, you are right, the baby will not care about the rounded corners :).

  12. Pingback: FO Friday: HPHC Sept 2011 Recap! | Chronicles of a Fiber Engineer

  13. Wow, the blanket looks amazing! Lovely bold colors, very unlike the pastels that you normally end up with in baby yarns. I’m sure it will be well-loved!

Leave a Reply

