WIP Wednesday: Trenza Mitts

It has been 2 weeks since my last post! I was out of town for work last week and didn’t think to create posts ahead of time! Next time I will do that for sure!  I spent the week in the Windy City! I did get to get out of the office for an evening and I will share a couple photos with you on Friday’s post!

Up this week on the WIP section are the Trenza Mitts by Suzanna IC. That is the same designer who has brought you amazing shawls like the Annis that was in Knitty in 2010.

Left Mitt of Trenza Mitts

Excuse the terrible cell phone photo. The camera has a low battery from the trip, and I haven’t charged it up yet.

These are knit on US7 (4.5mm) needles. I’m using some Berroco Touche yarn in a lovely electric blue. It is 50% Cotton / 50%  Rayon. This is yarn that I got on sale at my LYS in the clearance bin. I didn’t initially know what I was going to make out of it, but this pattern really works for the yarn!  This pair of mitts is actually going to my mom to keep her hands warm while she works in the grocery store back home.

I have to say I kind of like this yarn and I might go back to see if they have some more. It would be perfect for baby knits, or others you might know that have wool allergies. Super soft and super warm!

For more Wednesday WIPs, head on over to Tami Amis’s blog!

See you back on Friday!!!

-AMU

11 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Trenza Mitts

  1. The mits look gorgeous! Love the pattern and colour.

  2. The mitt looks fab, really soft and squishy and warm looking 🙂 Love the colour too.

  3. Off to search the stash for a small skein or worsted!! Love the color of your mitt.

  4. The mitts are beautiful! I’m obsessed with cables 🙂

  5. These mittens rock!!! 😀

  6. Your mitt is wonderful! The yarn looks so soft and squishy.

  7. Very pretty cables.

  8. Wow, that yarn does work really well with the pattern! What a great gift for Mom.

  9. Love the colour and the cables. I think fingerless mitts are really useful and I plan to give some for christmas this year. I’ll definitely have to keep this pattern in mind. Thanks!

  10. I love clearance! I bought a ton of yarn at my LYS that I’m not sure how I’m going to use 🙂 Your Mitts look great and I love the color the cables everything fab fab fab!

  11. Pingback: FO Friday: HPHC Sept 2011 Recap! | Chronicles of a Fiber Engineer

Leave a Reply

