Mail Call!

This week has been a sepctactular week in the scheme of receiving awesome mail!

I got one package with 2 super lovely handmade project bags. Large enough for a sweater!

Another package contained a Hiya Hiya interchangeable needle case! Perfect for all my Knit Picks Options that I had lounging about in weird places! I feel organized now!

Third up was a package I’d been anxiously awaiting. Yarn from the fabulous Yohopaulie of Coulrphobia! I’ve featured her yarnz on here before, mainly the Candy Corn colorway for my Pooling Stole. (Which by the way is knitting up nicely!)

First up in her package was 2 skeins of her custom dyed Sandy Beach Hoar, in the So Twizted base. 100% Superwash Merino with a tight twist, a lot like ShibuiKnits actually.

Sandy Beach Hoar in the So Twizted base

This yarn is destined to become a Clapotis!

As part of a side trade I did with her, she sent me 2 skeins of Socks That Rock Lightweight! This is a yarn I’ve been dying to try out for several years! I can’t wait to cast on a project with either. I’m thinking some fun socks are in order!

STR Lightweight – Rooster Rock
STR LIghtweight – Yosemite

Aren’t they both just super lovely?!?!

 
I hope everyone else is having a good week! Check back tomorrow (Wednesday) for a WIP update!
 
-AMU
Leave a Reply

