Happy 4th of July!

I hope everyone is having a fun and safe 4th of July!

We spent out evening last night at the College World Series Home Run Derby! It was a blast being in the new stadium and seeing all the hard hitters of the league competing!

Knitting at the Home Run Derby

I was prepared for the evening with my sock! I managed to make some serious progress on it too! It did add an element of danger if you are knitting when a lefty is up to bat. We were right along the right field foul line. I would sit the knitting down and watch until the batter was done because I was fearful of getting beaned on the head with a foul ball! I managed to place the waste yarn for the afterthought heel and knit about another inch past that.  Here’s hoping  I did it correctly, otherwise some lucky person with smaller feet will be getting a pair of socks!

Enjoy the holiday!

-AMU

One thought on “Happy 4th of July!

  1. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Gryffindor Socks | Chronicles of a Fiber Engineer

Leave a Reply

