WIP Wednesday: Mystery Shawlette

For today’s update, I thought I would update y’all on the Summer Mystery Shawlette that I’ve been working on. It was designed by Wendy Johnson, of WendyKnits. All the clues have been posted and numerous finished objects, but like most mystery knits, I’m a bit behind.

This has been my work knitting the last week and is working up slower than normal because of that.

Summer Mystery Shawelette by Wendy Johnson

Right now I’m to row 9 of the first repeat of chart C. I’m loving this pattern! I love how quickly it is working up! My favorite aspect is the Malabrigo Sock that I’m using to knit this up with. I think it might be my new favorite yarn! This is the colorway Rayon Vert, though it should be a “We’re Different” colorway as the usual Rayon Vert has quite a bit more lime green in it than this skein does. It is mostly purples and a bit of pink.  I can’t wait to see this finished up!

-AMU

4 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Mystery Shawlette

  1. Isn’t Mal sock wonderful to work with? I made my sister a Forest Canopy Shawl with it a couple of years ago, and I fell in love with it too! That is a very pretty little shawl! Can’t wait to see it finished.

  2. I love Mal Sock. Definitely on my list of favorite yarns. And funny thing, I was wondering what happened to your blog so I came looking for it and here it is. Can’t figure out why it hasn’t been showing up in my reader. I re-added it so hopefully I can keep up with your posts now! 🙂

  3. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: Mystery Shawlette | Chronicles of a Fiber Engineer

  4. Pingback: Mostly finished… | Chronicles of a Fiber Engineer

Leave a Reply

