Update: Baby Log Cabin

You know that Log Cabin Baby Blanket I’ve been working on for awhile? Well I’ve been making progress on it slowly but surely. Since the last update I’ve done blocks 5, 6, 7 & started on 8!

This weekend I’ve been knitting strictly on this project as I hope to get it done sometime in the next week or so. This is because I have to start on ANOTHER baby blanket that will need to be done by August 1st or before. It is going to be a block blanket so it will be more portable than this one currently is.

Baby Blanket Progress

As you can see the blanket has grown quite a bit. This morning I laid this down on the floor to get a shot of my progress and instantly Rocco decided he wanted to lay down on it. Silly doggie. So you also get a gratuitous doggie shot!

I’m curretnly working on the brown block at the top. It will be 36 garter ridges wide so just as wide as the large orange one on the left. After this one I have the 2 blocks on the bottom for block #9 and two more on the right side for block #10. Then comes the icord edging. I think that is what I’m going to do .

I have to say this does make great TV or movie marathon knitting. This weekend I’ve been watching tons of Frasier and started a new mini-series called Sherlock by the same guys that write Doctor Who. I’m loving Sherlock and intend on watching the last episode tonight while accomplishing knitting and laundry.

-AMU

Leave a Reply

