Update: Girasole

The Girasole afghan is trucking right along. As of this week I was halfway through the picot bindoff! It is going much quicker than I thought, but it is still taking quite some time.

Halfway through the bind off!

As you can see this is getting quite large. I measured it to see how big it is right now. 58″ across the diameter.  I can’t wait to see how much bigger it will get when it is blocked.

 
I’m still trying to sort out how and where I’m going to block this beast of a project. I don’t have anywhere in my house large enough, so if you have a spare room I can borrow for a weekend, please let me know. I’ll also be borrowing your tub as this will need to be soaked and cleaned up a bit.

-AMU

Leave a Reply

