Wheel Wednesday

Since I’ve been borrowing my friend Gina’s Ashfod Traditional wheel I’ve been spinning on some Columbia fiber.  This last weekend I got a bit more done on it.

First half of a bobbin

It is spinning up quite nicely. I’m getting more and more even with the spinning. It is a bit slubby, but that’s more the fiber than my spinning I think, or it is a combination of both. I have a total of 6oz of this fiber to spin up.

I think I will do a 2 ply with this since it is my first bit of fiber that I’ve really spun. I’ve done a couple smaller samples of different stuff, but they are less than 25yds of fiber.

-AMU

Leave a Reply

