Finished Object: Wanida Socks

 

This weekend was an awesome weekend! Saturday started off with a cables class taught by a really awesome lady in my guild. I learned what cable flair is and how to avoid it and how to read charted cables. Neat stuff!

After the class I went to a knitting meetup at the Florence Library. It will take place on the 1st Saturday of each month from 10am-4pm and include all sorts of Fiber Arts. I took the spinning wheel and did a little bit of spinning as well. (Post on that will come on Wednesday!)

In addition to the spinning I finished up my Wanida Socks! They have been a WIP since February!

Wanida - Shibui Knits Sock in Dragonfly

Sunday I took them outside for a little photoshoot in the lovely weather!

Wanida - Side View

I just love how these turned out. They weren’t washed yet in the photos because I grew impatient and wanted to wear them right away.

As soon as these were done I cast on a new pair of socks. I’ll post on that tomorrow!

-AMU

Leave a Reply

