Super Secret Knitting

At least it is supposed to be. For the most part it is. The colorway of the yarn is secret and the person it is for is a secret. I can say that I’m absolutely in love with this yarn and colorway. Both of which are new to me.

It’s Malabrigo Sock, in a goregous color. I can’t even begin to describe my love for this. It’s amazing.

Holden Shawlette

This will be a shawlette when it is finished. It’s for a swap I’m participating in. We are to each knit a shawl for our swapee out of a list of their 3 favorites. I’m loving this pattern, right now it’s ut plain ole stockinette stitch with some increases thrown in here and there. The lace pattern looks amazing as well. I’ve already modified the cast on and am taking the suggestion of some other Ravelers and modifying the lace chart just ever so slightly to make things a bit easier moving forward.

 
The goal is to get the stockinette portion finished this week. It’s a lofty goal considering I also vowed to get the remaining bit of Wanida Sock #2 done, or at least the gusset and get another block finished on the baby blanket.
 
-AMU
 
One thought on “Super Secret Knitting

  1. I can’t tell you how much I love that yarn! What is the color on it?

Leave a Reply

