Felt like a change…

I felt like I need to change some things here on the blog. Most noticeably is the title of the blog. No longer is it the generic “SparkeeSpud’s Knitting Blog” but I have have renamed it to “Chronicles of a Fiber Engineer.”  I think this is a bit more exciting and I hope it adds something to the content.

If you are reading this in a feed reader, you probably won’t notice the background changes, or theme changes. Feel free to click into the actual blog to see it. Right now it is still a bit of a WIP and I’m looking for some more creative avenues on themes.

I hope no one has missed me too much. I’ve missed blogging lately. I’ve been bogged down with work, and other life things lately. I’ve got this huge engineering exam coming up in about a week and I’m working like crazy to complete all of my studying in time for it. I have been knitting, so there will be knitting content up soon, I promise! 

In addition to the knitting content, I’m hoping to put some other stuff up too. I’ve gotten the sewing machine working, so perhaps there will be sewing in my future.  It’s spring time and I’ve been wanting to get out into my yard and do some much needed gardening. I’m contemplating a small garden this year so I can grow some fresh veggies. We’ll see if I follow through with that plan. It’s still too chilly here to really get serious about planting much.

So please, don’t discount me as a “lost blogger” that will never update her site again. I’m here, I’m alive, I’m knitting. I’ll be looking forward to posting some things here in the real close future.

-AMU

Leave a Reply

