A trip to Lincoln, and a new project, or two!

Well I’m not dead, but it has been a week or more since I last posted. Life got busy this last week with a myriad of things. Plumbing issues in the house, car in the shop, falling flat on my face due to some ice, turning my laundry bright pink, and a host of other things.

I finally got a bit of break from the craziness when me and some other friends took a trip down I-80 to Lincoln, NE and the Yarn Shop. I love that store. There are tons of places to sit down and knit.  They even have a cafe in there for drinks and snacks! Very delicious food too!

Made a small purchase of a skein of Koigu PPPM in this lovely blue/orange/red colorway. They had a pattern with it for a pair of fingerless mitts called, Mitt Envy.

Koigu PPPM

Several of us picked up different skeins and plan to make some mitts together! What a fun time!

I got to sit down finally and I cast on my next pair of socks. I chose Wanida from Cookie A’s Sock Innovation book. I’m already halfway through the leg and hopefully will get to the heel flap this morning. So far a VERY quick knit!

Wanida, in Shibui Knits Sock

Well I need to get started on some much needed homework today and get caught up in my class. I think the knitting will have to be put down for a bit too! I’m going to enjoy some of this lovely weather!

-AMU

Leave a Reply

