Startitis…

We have developed vaccines for the flu each year, but why can’t somene come up with a startitis one? It got me this weekend and I went from 3 projects on the needles to 5 projects on the needles. There were some small projects (cup cozies) that were in there too, but I didn’t count them.

Baby Bootie #1, Bernat Cotton

I started some baby booties for a coworker’s twins. Their 1st birthday is in Feb and I thought this would make a great present. This is the first one. I adapted Saartje’s Bootees pattern off of Ravelry for the worsted weight cotton I’m using. I’m hoping they will be big enough. These booties measure 4.25″ long. According to the parent’s their feet are 3 3/4″ long. Should work right? I haven’t washed these yet, so I’m hoping it doesn’ shrink too much. I might be making a few prototypes 🙂

First 2 blocks of Six'es Afghan

I have been wanting to do some sort of afghan/blanket for my queen size bed for a long time. I have been slowly collecting scraps of Knit Picks Comfy Worsted in order to make some sort of afghan with blocks that will be different colors and seamed together. I stumbled upon the Six’es Afghan pattern back when I was on the “mini sock skein” craze along with several friends. I’ve adapted it for the worsted weight yarn in order to make it go quicker. These blocks are about 7″ across their widest point.  I’ve calculated that I will need approximately 60 full sized hexagons and about 20 partial hexagons to make a decent sized afghan.

If you have any partials, scraps, mostals, or whole skeins of Knit Picks Comfy Worsted that you want to get rid of or you don’t know what to do with, let me know. I’ll be glad to take them off your hands.

The sock progress is stalled. I had to frog the entire gusset Friday night because I messed up the decreases. I pretty much have it back on the needles and only a couple rows knitting from that point. I was hoping to get it done this weekend, but that didn’t happen.

We have a big snow storm headed this way tonight and tomorrow, so I will be holed up doing homework and knitting! Hope to post more progress later this week.

-AMU

Leave a Reply

