Mail call!

I haven’t gotten too many fibery things in the mail lately, but yesterday I got some wonderful yarn from Tightly Wound Yarn! I had a gift certificate a friend of mine gave me and so I used it for some lovely Shibui Knits Sock Yarn!

Shibui Knits Sock Yarn in Dragonfly

It’s in a lovely colorway called Dragonfly! It just called to me from the internet page. Each skein is 191 yds, so perfect for 2 at a time socks if you are doing those. I’m not sure yet what this yarn will become, but I can’t wait to knit with it. If my striped socks turn out alright, then I will consider making another pair out of this!

Tightly Wound Yarn is run by Andrea, out of Topeka, KS! Yes, that’s right, it’s just 20 min from my hometown! I’m planning on grabbing a cup of coffee (or tea in my case) with her next time I’m in the area. She doesn’t have a traditional storefront, so the goods are sold online right now. She seems to be adding all sorts of neat things every month.

Tightly Wound Carries lots of neat accessories like Namaste bags! You can pre-order the new Bitty Bag by going here!

Also in the package was some of my favorite candies, Jolly Ranchers! I don’t know how Andrea knew I would like that, but I’m sure glad she threw those in there too! Please stop in and check out the store!

-AMU

One thought on “Mail call!

  1. That is a great color!

Leave a Reply

