It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

I’ve changed up the blog a bit for the holiday! I love Christmas decorating. It’s one of my favorite things to do in the year. I have all my decorations for my house, now to put them up. My husband and I need to go and get a tree this week and we’ll be set. We aren’t decorating too much this year, but next year will be a different story. We are planning on hitting the after Christmas sales for some cheap decorations for next year since we know kind of what we want for the house.

This last week was a wash as far as knitting goes. I was in Minnesota on a business trip for much of the week and I figured I would get some much needed knitting time in the car on the drive to and from Minnesota, but that didn’t happen. I made the most progress this weekend. I workes soley on my Girasole afghan. I am now done with Chart C and on to Chart D of the pattern. I can’t believe how big it’s getting already. It’s kind of tiring holding it up to knit on it. I’ve been resting it on my desk or on my lap when working on it. I just joined ball #3 of yarn this morning. I’m still not sure I can get this thing done by the wedding.

After my last post on my Clapotis, I had a response to my ad on Ravelry and I traded a set of stitch markers for another 1.5 skeins of the Noro colorway I was looking for. It’s a different dyelot, but it looks very close. I think the colors might be a bit brighter, but I’m not too worried about it. It is looking great. I worked on it a little bit when I wasn’t feeling like working on the afghan.

The sweater has been put on the back burner until I get this afghan done, or some more serious progress made on it. Sleeves are boring to knit I’ve decided. I’m about 1/2 through the first one and I’m already experiencing Second Sleeve Syndrome. I think I would look silly with only one sleeve done so I will have to force myself to do sleeve #2.

That’s all I have on my plate right now. Stay warm!

-AMU

2 thoughts on “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas…

  1. We haven’t bought our Christmas tree either. We actually haven’t had one since the first year I moved out here (2007) because the last two years we spent Christmas in California. But I’d really like one this year since we’ll be here through the holiday. So that means I need to figure out where to actually buy one! I like the snow on your blog. Although it’s not quite as heavy as the snow outside is right now 🙂

    Ok, now I’m really going to go work on my paper!

  2. Merry Christmas! Glad you got some more Noro for the Clapotis — if the color difference is too noticable — you can try knitting two rows with the old and two rows with the new to blend it in more… Looking forward to see both Girasole and Clapotis when done.

Leave a Reply

