Another project….

Just when I thought I had my list of projects and WIPs under control, I get a brilliant idea for a Wedding Present for some really close friends of mine.

This weekend I started Girasole by Jared Flood. It’s this lovely circular afghan or shawl. I’m making it out of Plymouth Homestead in a medium gray color.  So far I am through Chart A and most of Chart B.

Girasole Progress

This pattern is beautifully written. I love Jared Flood’s patterns. This will be the first one I’ve actually knitted, but I own a couple other ones.  The wedding is Jan  1st, so I need to have this done and blocked by then. It’s a big task, especially while trying to finish my sweater and a couple items for Christmas presents.

-AMU

5 thoughts on “Another project….

  1. You can do it! I love this pattern. I hope to eventually get around to making one for me, too.

  2. Pingback: It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas… « SparkeeSpud's Knitting Blog

  3. Pingback: Knitting Adultery…. « SparkeeSpud's Knitting Blog

  4. Pingback: Car Ride Knitting « SparkeeSpud's Knitting Blog

  5. Pingback: One down, one to go! | SparkeeSpud's Knitting Blog

Leave a Reply

