1/3 a Sweater!

I am calling this 1/3 because 2 sleeves essentially equals the same amount of knitting as a front or back piece.

Back part of my sweater

Granted this isn’t the best photo. I quickly and very inaccurately pinned it to my bed so I could take a picture of it all unrolled.

Last night I finally got the front part cast on. I made some serious progress in a just a few hours!

First rows of the picot hem

I love this hem. This is probably the neatest thing I’ve done in a long while.

Hopefully I will get the lace shawl done this weekend. I’m about to start the edge pattern.

-AMU

2 thoughts on “1/3 a Sweater!

  1. Keep at it!
    You can do it!
    You can do it!

    That was me chanting for you 🙂

  2. Pingback: Striped Socks on 2 Circulars « SparkeeSpud's Knitting Blog

Leave a Reply

