Elizabeth Zimmerman’s 100th Birthday

Today is Elizabeth Zimmerman’s 100 birthday. In honor of this wonderful lady who brought us circular knitting needles, I learned how to knit and purl continental style yesterday. I started a Noro Striped scarf in order to learn. It’s progressing quite nicely and I’m sure I’ll have a photo of it up here soon.

I’m sorry for the gap in updates. I’ve been quite busy this week both at work and at home. Tomorrow night, I’m taking my Abrazo shawl over to my SIL’s house to block it out free of four legged beasts rolling in it. I attempted a blocking of it yesterday afternoon, but that didn’t go very well as I had not enough space. So I’m hoping for a more successful try #2.

Happy Knitting everyone!

-AMU

3 thoughts on “Elizabeth Zimmerman’s 100th Birthday

  1. thanks for this reminder!

  2. I wish I could knit continental. I’m definitely going to have to learn eventually.

  3. Pingback: WIP Wednesday: A different kind of WIP | Chronicles of a Fiber Engineer

Leave a Reply

