Update: Traveling Scarves

I guess the knitting bug bit last night. I finished the Traveling Scarf for faeryfrond last night. I just need to get it packaged up and mailed out this week.

Faeryfrond's Traveling Scarf - Triangle Rib Stitch

I have to say this was a blast to knit. First of all, it’s Wollemeise! I’ve never knit with WM before, but I loved it. Though I did find it a tiny bit splitty. I was using Knit Picks Harmony Wood needles. The pattern is called Triangle Rib. It’s worked over 20 rows and goes amazing quick. Once this is blocked out I really think the stitch will pop.  My camera didn’t pick up the purple in this yarn as much as I would have liked, but you can see the general way it’s turning out.

I then picked up Teacherfish’s Traveling Scarf which is actually making it’s 2nd tour. I chose to use Cascade 220 in a purple heather color. I think it’s really going to pop with the other bright colors in the scarf. I’m doing a modified Zig-Zag stitch. I’ve never done a Zig-Zag stitch, but I think I’m going to like it. I’m hoping to get that finished up this week.

-AMU

One thought on “Update: Traveling Scarves

  1. I’m jealous of your opportunity to knit with WM. It’s kind of like try before you buy, right?

Leave a Reply

