Update: Abrazo

Alright after a few days of troubled cast-ons, I’ve managed to get to Row 7 of the lace in the Abrazo pattern. I’m really loving how this is looking and loving the beading even more.

First Row of Beads on Abrazo

I have discovered it is sort of difficult to get the beads photographed with this bright blue yarn! This is Row 3 of the pattern where you start adding beads. I’m using a 0.75mm crochet hook to add them on there. It’s really easy once you get the hang of it.

This pattern is going to look different than others out there. I didn’t read the pattern carefully before beginning and just set off knitting as usual. So much for patience. I am supposed to be purling the wrong side rows, but instead I’m knitting them. It’s going to look a bit different and give it a bit different texture.  I am really liking how it is coming out.

2nd Row of beads on Abrazo

This is just after finishing Row 4, getting ready to start row 5 of the pattern. You can really see it taking shape now!

As of writing this I’ve begun the 7th row of the lace chart. I expect to get quite a few more done today since it has turned into a stormy day with no chance of it letting up. So much for moving those last few boxes of crap from my apartment today.   Personally I’d rather be knitting anyways!

-AMU

Leave a Reply

