Project Planning

The last few days I’ve had some time to do some work on my project queue in Ravelry. Right now I have at least 4 projects lined up that I have materials for, or soon will.

First up:

Abrazo – This is going to be a shawl for my friend Lisa’s wedding. It is going to be knitted out of 2 skeins of Knit Picks Gloss Lace in Cyan and have the beadwork as well.

Project #2:

Liesl by Ysolda Teague – This is to replace the February Lady Sweater I started and hated. I think I’ll try this one as it appears a bit easier and maybe finish the FLS at a later date. I’m going to use Malabrigo Worste in the Pagoda colorway.

Project #3:

Noro Striped Scarf – I’ve been wanting to do this for sometime and finally got the yarn together to do it. I’m going to use 2 skeins of Wisom Poems yarn and 2 skeins of Noro Silk Garden to knit it up. I hear both get much softer after a good soaking in some Eucelan or similar wool wash. We’ll see. I think this could end up being a Christmas present.

Project #4:

Koolhaas Hat by Jared Flood – I saw this hat last winter and knew I had to make it. I’m not sure yet if it will be made for myself or for my husband. I’m thinking maybe for him. I have a skein and a half of Filatura Di Crosa Zara in a dark grey color I’m going to use on this hat.

I think this is a good list for now. There are more in my queue but most have critical things missing like which yarn I want to use or get for it. I’ve also started a list of a couple fun hats for our ski trip this Christmas. I’m going to make myself a green and black Mohawk hat to match my ski coat. That way I can be easily identified on the mountain!

Tonight I’m planning on getting home and finishing up a traveling scarf I’m working on and getting some packages together to mail. I have a friend coming into town for the weekend as well so that will be a ton of fun!

-AMU

Leave a Reply

