Traveling Scarves Update

Well it’s been quite awhile since the last update on here. I’ve not been knitting much really. I finished the Firefly scarf. It blocked out nicely despite the dog breaking into the room it was drying in and rolling all over it to ‘claim it’ as his own. I don’t know why he insists on doing this.

I’ve been working on some Traveling Scarves I got in the mail this month. I’ve knitted my section on 2 of the 3 I had. The 3rd is almost done.

Kokomini's Traveling Scarf

This was the first one I worked on. The person included the yarn they wished to have their scarf made out of so that we could all use that and just pick a different pattern. I did a simple basketweave pattern on this one.

Artyknitr's Traveling Scarf

This is my section on the 2nd scarf. You were to use a grey color background and some sort of other color. You needed to use a cable pattern of some sort. I chose a cabled owl! I think it looks cute. I used Cascade 220 for both colors.

The other one I’m working on is a lengthwise scarf in plain garter stitch. I’m using Berroco Ultra Alpaca in a coppery color. So many stitches to knit!

I’m considering what I will do for my next project. Obviously Lisa’s wedding shawl will be in there, once I get her pattern swatch. I’m thinking I might go ahead and order yarn and start knitting then dye it when it’s done. Who knows.

For myself I intend on knitting Ysolda Teague’s Lisel sweater. It’s more of a shrug really. It’s going to be made of Malabrigo Worsted.

That’s about all that’s going on with me knitting wise.

-AMU

Leave a Reply

