Classic Elite Knit Along

I believe that I have posted about this once or twice before, but I joined the Classic Elite Knit Along for their Spring patterns. It is taking place at my LYS Personal Threads and goes until June 3rd. I chose to knit the Firefly Fringed Scarf. My LYS doesn’t carry the Firefly yarn, but I chose an alternative, Classic Elite’s Miracle. It’s a 50% Alpaca/50% Tencel yarn. It’s loosly spun and has kind of a mohair feel to it. Very soft. I’ve enjoyed  knitting with it so far. I originally started my project off using a pair of Addi Natura needles, but traded those in after about 10 stitches for a pair of Addi Lace needles. Much better to knit with as this yarn tends to split easily, so the extra pointy tips really help.

So far I’m liking how this knits up. After some more reading online about this pattern, and finding a link to the errata, it makes much more sense now. It’s knitting up quite quick and is easy to knit while talking to other people or watching TV.

Here’s my progress so far. I’d say I am about 25% done with this scarf.

Firefly Fringed Scarf, Classic Elite Yarns

Tonight was the first night I’ve done any knitting in a couple weeks. I guess between moving and work I’d lost my knitting mojo for a few days. I’m glad it’s back!

-AMU

One thought on “Classic Elite Knit Along

Leave a Reply

