10 in 2010 – 1 down, 9 to go

This weekend I finished the Pretty Thing Cowl. I just need to block it and weave in the ends then it will be officially complete! It’s a bit smaller in the middle that I would have liked, but it is supposed to be tight fitting. I like it over all though.

Pretty Thing Cowl Complete, unblocked

Yesterday I cast on another 10 in 2010 project, the Shetland Triangle by Evelyn A. Clark. So far I’m nearly done with the Neck portion of the pattern and plan to work on it more tonight. It’s knitting up quite quickly and quite nicely. In order to do this shawl I learned to do a Provisional Cast on. It worked quite well. Not sure if I’d use it other than in specific projects like this one, but we’ll see.

Beginning portion of Shetland Triangle Shawl

I also organized my yarn stash/closet area this afternoon. I bought some wire cubes and added some baskets to it to help get things tidy. I think it will work great for keeping things together! That’s been my weekend. I can’t believe it is over already!

-AMU

2 thoughts on “10 in 2010 – 1 down, 9 to go

  1. Very pretty! When you block, you can stretch the middle a bit to make it less tight in the middle — but use care not to overstretch.. you don’t want it to be too big.

  2. That’s so pretty! I can’t wait to see how the lace pattern opens up when you block it!

Leave a Reply

