Maine Mitts #3

The Maine Morning Mitts were a very quick knit. Two evenings of knitting for an hour or so and I have a new pair of fingerless mitts to show off.

Finished Maine Morning Mitts

I really liked the Noro Silk Garden. I think I mentioned that in the last post, but once I got to the brighter colors in this colorway I loved it even more. I think there will be more of this yarn in my future. I’m thinking sweater, or cardigan.

Today was the start of the sale at one of the local yarn shops. It goes until mid January. I actually have a couple new projects in mind and made a small shopping list of yarn and needles that I would need to complete them. I didn’t get it all but I did get a few items.

Malabrigo Lace in the color Tuareg

I picked up a skein of Malabrigo Lace, in a pretty blue color to make a shawl for a friend

of mine. It will be a wedding present for her wedding in August. I’m still not certain this is the yarn I will be using as her favorite color is turquoise and I’m wavering on if this is close to turquoise or if it’s too blue. What are your thoughts dear readers?

Also purchased was some more Classic Elite Inca Alpaca for a Thermis cowl for myself. I loved the one I knitted as a gift and wanted one for myself when I was done.

Finished Owl Hat

I remembered to take a photo of the Owl Hat before giving it to Kristin to show off the final result. This one includes the eyes that I sewed on every other owl (I was NOT about to do 28 buttons, I hate sewing on buttons!)

Leave a Reply

