Merry Christmas!

Well the wedding went great. What more could a girl want? Perfect flowers, bridesmaids were amazingly helpful, flower girl was adorable, the groom was there (not that I had a doubt!), reception was great, and the dancing lasted a loooong time. I thought I’d post a couple photos for your enjoyment.

Top: Uncle J, Groom's Father Middle: Brother, Groom, Groom's Friend Bottom: Ringbearer

Left to right: Flowergirl, Friend of Bride, Maid of Honor, Friend of Bride, Groom's Sister, BRIDE!

Bride

The Kiss

 

 Okay now that all that is taken care of…

Christmas knitting is still not done. Christmas is technically in 2 days. I think I can get the Danica scarf finished over the weekend and next week, but I will need to block it at some point. I guess I can try my hand at that.  I need to cast on the SIL’s hat I’m making her tonight as she is coming up for a visit Sunday-Wednesday next week. I am fairly confident I should be able to get that done this weekend since I’ll have time off.

I joined a couple groups on Ravelry yesterday. One is called 10 in 2010. It’s a group based around completeing 10 projects in the year 2010 or using 10 different yarns over the year. I have part of my list made out so far and will post it in the future when I figure out what else I want to make.

That’s all the updates for now. Everyone drive safe this holiday season and have a Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

