Turn A Square KAL Part 1

I started a KAL project with the KYS group on Ravelry this weekend. This project is for a hat, called “Turn A Square“. It’s free, and seems to be pretty straight forward. Here’s the progress so far.
 
 
TAS2_medium
The K2, P2 ribbing.

I am hoping that photo shows up better on your monitor than mine. It’s kind of blurry on mine. Here’s another shot of the hat on the DPNs.

TAS3_medium

Hat spread out on 4 DPNs.

Alright.  Here’s a funny/cute shot for the last photo. This is who watches me knitting up stuff all the time.

TAS1_medium

Rocco wonders if this will be "husky" sized or not.

The hat is actually quite a bit farther along than these pictures show. I just haven’t taken a new photo since Sat afternoon. Right now the hat measures 4 inches long. At 5 inches or 5.5 inches I will begin the decreases to make the crown of the hat.  The pattern calls for a contrasting color to create stripes throughout, but I decided my brother would like a plain black ‘manly’ hat instead. If this turns out well, then I might knit myself up a pretty colorful one!

Leave a Reply

