Shawl update 2.0

Well, my lofty goal of getting the body of the shawl complete this weekend didn’t work out. I did get to 10.5 pattern repeats, which leaves me about 12 more rows to work before I can start the border. I’m hoping tonight I can curl up on the couch with some TV, macaroni and cheese, and get some serious work done on this shawl.

I went the the LYS in Lawrence, KS this weekend while I was out visiting family. I picked up 4 skeins of Berroco Ultra Alpaca. These are to make scarves for the MIL and the SIL for Christmas. I had them help pick out their colors, that way they got something they would actually like. I’m making the MIL a striped scarf, hopefully with a chevron pattern much like the one L is working on. The SIL will be getting a skinny scarf with minimal striping and a pair of fingerless mitts with an Owl on the back of them. These should all knit up quite quickly once I get the Shawl done.

I plan on going to knitting on Wed night to socialize and maybe work on one of the aforementioned projects. Probably my Mal scarf. It’s coming along nicely and I will get to work on it some more here over my lunch hour. That reminds me. I should go and get some food from the grocery. I’m a sucker for their baked chicken.

Leave a Reply

