Wanted: Sock Yarn

I’ve started a list of sock yarns I’d like to try. Right now there are 2 things on it (short list!).

1.  Knit Picks Risata Sock Yarn.  I felt some up at knitting last night, and I absolutely LOVE the feel of it. It even looks like it knits up well. I forsee a couple pairs of socks being made out of this.

2. Tofutsies by SWTC.  It’s a mix of wool, cotton, soysilk, and chitin. I also felt this up last night. I think it would be great to work with and it comes in some amazing color schemes.

I’m constantly looking for great yarn that isn’t wool, or all wool. My next pair of socks is being made from 75% Superwash Merino and 25% Nylon mix. These are for a friend. I think I’m safe if it contains less than 50% wool in it. And it seems the softer wools, superwash, or merino, don’t itch me half as much.

One thought on “Wanted: Sock Yarn

  1. If you ever want to try merino/tencel, I’ve got some yarn pirate in my stash I’d be willing to sell at a discounted price. I’ve already made one pair from the same blend, it has a great shine to it, and now I want to move on to other great blends!

Leave a Reply

