Nearly there…

I’m almost done with the first sock. I’ve begun the toe decreases and should finish that over lunch today. Then it is just learning the Kitchener Stitch to close it up! I’m excited.

I started a Knit Along with my knitting group. There are about 3 or 4 of us making the Adia scarf I linked in the last post. It looks like its going to be a cool scarf. It’s a good intro to lace work and then at then end we get to learn to block it out as well. I’m on about row 8 of the pattern, and it’s starting to look like something, which I guess is good. I think once I get to about row 10 or 20 of the pattern I’ll be able to tell if I’m on the right track or not. I did find out that using stitch markers on each section of the pattern is a lifesaver. It helps me to quickly keep track of the number of stitches invovled.

Here’s some photos of the finished sock! Time for the 2nd sock to begin!

Here's the finished sock!

Here's the finished sock!

Here's the sock on my foot! It fits great!

Here's the sock on my foot! It fits great!

Leave a Reply

