S.o.c….k?

I almost have one sock complete! I’m about 1/3 of the way through the body of the foot, then will just have the toe left!!! I’m super excited. I’ll post some pictures when I get it done. I think next time I will not decrease back to the same amount of stitches I had for the cuff, but instead leave about 2 or 4 more. Oh well, this yarn is stretchy so it is tight enough I’ll be able to wear it with some of my dress shoes! I love colorful socks at work. I think it makes things seem a bit brighter.

Soon as this sock is complete, I’m going to cast on the matching one. And soon, I’ll have my first pair of socks! Yay! I still want to work on this scarf a bit this week, hopefully get one iteration of the pattern complete, so 17 more rows to go. That should give me a better idea of what it will look like. I do like that yarn, it might even make a good sock yarn if the scarf idea fails, we’ll see though.

Leave a Reply

