It’s been a few days….

….since my last post. I just got busy last week with a whole lot of things and didn’t make it to posting an update. Since last week I’ve worked some more on my sock. I have about 12 more rows till I can start on the heel portion of the first sock! Exciting huh?

I went to the yarn store and purchased some good clearance yarn as well as some not-so-clearance yarn. I got a skein of Ultra Alpaca Fine by Berroco to make myself a scarf. If the scarf goes well for me, I migth pick up some more to make another for a Christmas present. I also got some yarn for a scarf for the future MIL for christmas. It’s a Koigu Merino in a purple verigated color. I think it will be excellent.

I joined a yarn swap on Ravelry and so far gotten 2 skeins of yarn, some bamboo circulars, a goldfish kit, and I think that’s it. I’ve traded out a couple skeins of acrylic yarn, and a skein of Happy sock yarn. It’s great fun! I’m hoping to get some fiber and maybe learn how to spin my own sometime. We’ll see though.

Knitting group met on Sunday, minimal drama there, well a fly in a glass of wine, but it’s really not an interesting story. Not blog-worthy I’d say. We meet again on Wednesday. I’m looking forward to it.

2 thoughts on “It’s been a few days….

  1. The fly in the wine reminds me of an old joke:

    “Waiter, there’s a fly in my soup (insert “wine” here). What’s it doing there?”

    “Well, ma’am, it appears to be doing the backstroke.”

    HA! I’m such a dork.. 🙂

  2. Oh that’s basically what the lady said when asked to please bring her a new one. “We can’t bring you a new one, but we will fish it out for you.”

Leave a Reply

