Socks take….6?

Well last night I spend 5 minutes ‘releasing my cable’ and then about an hour working on learning a new cast on so I could start on my socks. I opted for the Estonia cast on with a long tail. It went much quicker than the cast on I usually did (which probably isn’t even right).  I managed to get the caston and one row of knit and one row of purl done. I’m stopping there and holding off until tonight at Whole Foods where perhaps someone more skilled in the ways of the sock can assist me. Here’s a photo of what it looks like so far!
The first few rows of my sock!

The first few rows of my sock!

I must say that I’m loving the magic loop. I think though I might need some help with it. It seems a little tought to handle at times. Maybe there is some trick I’m missing.

 

 

Leave a Reply

