And Then There Were Sleeves

All weekend when I wasn’t working on the never-ending bathroom project I was working on my Hitofude.

You start out working the sleeves on this pattern. I assumed that this part would go quick, but alas sleeves take forever no matter what way they are knit.
20140721-061000-22200813.jpg

Finally, at some point early Sunday morning my sleeves were complete! It was a very magic moment as you really had to trust the pattern to get to this point.
20140721-061005-22205933.jpg

I did have one small hiccup when I was seaming the sleeves. I was doing a 3-needle bind off and forgot the bind off part! Had to tink back a bit.
20140721-061009-22209430.jpg
By Sunday night I was on to the body of the sweater. Lots of knitting still remains but I definitely made a good deal of progress.

Until next time….
-AMU

5 thoughts on “And Then There Were Sleeves

  1. This is going to be so awesome!

  2. That 3 needle bind off issue? I do it at least once per project which requires a 3 needle bind off. Drives me nuts!

  3. Well done. Amazing how all that is just one sleeve.

  4. I got a chance to try this on and I LOVE IT! I’m waiting for my yarn to arrive at my LYS and then I’m casting on!

  5. Argh the peer pressure! I don’t want to be the only knitter without a Hitofude.

Leave a Reply

