Spinning

I fell in love with my wheel again at retreat. I took that spinning class and subsequently spent my weekend spinning. I had purchased some fiber from Yarn Geek Fibers at the Iowa Sheep and Wool a few weeks ago and dove into spinning it.

I absolutely love what I ended up with. A gorgeous 2-ply with lots of bounce.

20140702-060337-21817782.jpg

I think I want to pair it with another BFL that I have spun up and make a 2 color shawl or cowl. For now it is going into the stash.

Last night I dug around and found my Malabrigo Nube fiber and started spinning it.

20140702-060541-21941103.jpg

This is a superfine merino and boy is it wanting to spin fine. I am shooting for a 2-ply with this as well!

Until next time….
-AMU

3 thoughts on “Spinning

  1. Lovely!! I need to get my wheel all ready for Tour de Fleece…I haven’t really been in a spinning mood! Lots of knitting though!

Leave a Reply

