What’s on the needles?

Right now most of what I’m knitting is all easy, mindless projects. I’ve been super busy at work and when I do finally get home, I’m just in need of something simple to knit on that doesn’t require a lot of thought.

The stripey scarf is still trucking along. I’m loving seeing how the colors change and it really is potato chip knitting.

20140207-061703.jpg

Noro Striped Scarf with Bernat Mosaic yarn

This morning I decided it was time to start swatching for my next large project. I have had this yarn in my stash since Christmas 2012. It has tried to be a Narragansett Sweater 3 times. I finally gave up and frogged it. It just didn’t want to be that sweater.

I dug it out and started swatching for a Harvest by Tin Can Knits. I’m loving the sweater patterns she puts out because they are simple, and they fit me amazingly. This is a free one if you are looking for a simple cardigan.

20140207-061709.jpg

Swatch in Berroco Vintage Worsted

Also laying about being knit on is a washcloth. This year I’m really wanting to knit down the cotton stash and build up a pile of cloths for gifting and for using around the house. This is my K-State themed cloth.

20140207-061716.jpg

Kitchen cotton washcloth

So that’s what is on my needles this week. What is on yours?

Until next time….

-AMU

3 thoughts on “What’s on the needles?

  1. I love berroco vintage!!

  2. How fun to stripe with striping yarns. That’s creative. One cannot go wrong with a comfy cardigan. I need to CO for my next beanie and I need to finish up a baby cardigan.

  3. Pingback: 10 days!?! | Chronicles of a Fiber Engineer

Leave a Reply

