WIP Wednesday: Almost a Gusset

My current sock knitting has actually led to a mostly knit sock in the past few weeks.

After this weekend, my sock is now entering its akward teenage years as a sock with an almost complete gusset.

Working the gusset decreases

This part of the sock is always tough and it feels much like juggling a porcupine.  Once I get farther along in the gusset decreases it will ease up a bit. Hopefully I can make some decent progress this week at lunch and before class.

Head on over to Tami’s for more WIP posts!

This week I decided to post with the Yarn Along group as well!

-AMU

9 thoughts on “WIP Wednesday: Almost a Gusset

  1. I always find that socks seem to go much faster after the awkwardness of the gusset – so I hope that’s the case for you! Love the yarn.

  2. Gussets are awkward, aren’t they? But really, it’s all downhill from here, and then toe-decrease city! Hope it goes quickly.

  3. Great colors in your yarn. “Juggling a porcupine” made me laugh. I just started the heel flap on a sock and that’s exactly how it feels to me too.

  4. Lovely colorway you chose for your socks!

  5. I have knitted more socks than I can count and I still fuss until I am over the hump of the that #!%88& gussett. You are doing a great job. Looking forward to seeing the FO

  6. Smooth sailing when that gusset is finished! Onward to the toe!

  7. Aaahh, juggling a porcupine! I like to say wrestling an octopus!

  8. I have never tried a sock, and I have great respect for all of you that do! I love the colours in your sock!

  9. I have never knit a sock (it’s on the to-do list!), but the gusset part scares me already!

Leave a Reply

